Stanley Gibbons Commonwealth Stamp Catalogue: India – 5th Edition

Stanley Gibbons Commonwealth Stamp Catalogue: India – 5th Edition

Stanley Gibbons Commonwealth Stamp Catalogue: India - 5th Edition (in English)

Order Now!
About the Book

Newer edition: India & Indian States Stamp Catalogue 6th Edition

India & Indian States Stamp Catalogue 5th Edition

This latest edition of the India catalogue, lists all stamps, from the first issued in 1852 up to recent mid-2017 new issues

This catalogue also covers, in detail the stamps of the Convention and Feudatory States.
Prices have been carefully revised to reflect the strong market for this area.

The Stanley Gibbons India catalogue lists and prices the stamps of India from the earliest issues of Sind Province (1852) and the East India Company (1854-64) up to the beginning of 2017, to the level of detail familiar to users of the Part 1 British Commonwealth listings.

The catalogue includes details of Indian stamps used abroad, with fully priced listings in several cases, also the stamps of Indian Expeditionary and Custodian forces overseas and the issues of the Indian Convention and Feudatory states.

Major plate flaws, watermark varieties, shades, official stamps and booklets are all listed.
Details of issues up to 1970 have been extracted from Stanley Gibbons 2018 Commonwealth and British Empire Stamp Catalogue.

The Stanley Gibbons India Catalogue covers a number of areas of interest including:

• India 1852-2017, including stamp booklets, official stamps and telegraph stamps
• India Used Abroad – detailed notes for:- British East Africa, Burma, French Indian Settlements, Kuwait, Nepal, Portuguese Indian, Tibet and Trucial States
• India Used Abroad – Fully Priced listings for:- Abyssinia, Aden, Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Malaya (Straits Settlements), Muscat and Guadur and Zanzibar
• China Expeditionary Force
• Indian Expeditionary Force
• Indian Custodian Forces in Korea
• Indian U.N. Force in Congo
• Indian U.S. Force in Gaza (Palestine)
• International Commission in Indo-China
• Indian National Army – detailed notes
• Japanese Occupation of the Andaman and Nicobar Islands – detailed notes

• India Convention States (including Official Stamps):
1. Chamba
2. Faridkot
3. Gwalior
4. Jind
5. Nabha
6. Patiala

• India Feudatory States (including, where issued, Official Stamps and Booklets):
1. Alwar
2. Bamra
3. Barwani
4. Bhopal
5. Bhor
6. Bijawar,
7. Bundi,
8. Bussahir,
9. Charkhari
10. Cochin
11. Dhar
12. Dungarpur
13. Duttia
14. Faridkot
15. Hyderabad
16. Idar
17. Indore (Holkar)
18. Jaipur
19. Jammu and Kashmir
20. Jasdan
21. Jhalawar
22. Jind
23. Kishangarh
24. Las Bela
25. Morvi
26. Nandgaon
27. Nawanagar
28. Orchha
29. Poonch
30. Rajasthan
31. Rajpipla
32. Shahpura
33. Sirmoor
34. Soruth
35. Travancore
36. Travancore-Cochin
37. Wadhwan

Genre: Archive
Publisher: Stanley Gibbons Limited
Publication Year: 2018
ASIN: 0852599684
ISBN: 9780852599686
List Price: GBP 29.95
Order Now
Buy from Amazon
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."